Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Testimonial

Great Location at a Great Price

Reviewed on August 1 2018

Excellent location by Kuta Beach. Not an expensive hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. It is good value. Nice and clean.

Family C

Overall we had a lovely stay

I liked the location. close to Beach Walk shopping centre, markets, beach, restaurants. The bed was comfortable. There was a restaurant attached to hotel, Sandbar. It has its own spa and pool. The staff were very friendly. And any issue or request was fixed/addressed promptly

Barbara

Very Good Hotel

Reviewed on 14 June 2018

Excellent hotel neat n tidy wonderful staff at reception very friendly n helpful hotel situated very close to the beach cross the road and you are on the beach the beaches are clean swimming is very safe with life guards

Harry K
Taken from Tripadvisor

Good Hotel

Reviewed on June 2018

Great Personal, it was pleasure to stay. Good breakfast. Its good location, and you can have surf just within 50meters. There is also restaurant with good food. Wifi is really fast.

Georgi O
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great experience

Reviewed on 11 April 2018 

Staff are so lovely and super happy especially Linda. She is beautiful so helpful and friendly. My son and I had a great time we will remember forever. The rooms are cleaned every day by such happy staff. The rooms are great if you are not after a top dollar resort just somewhere nice to stay each night surrounded by everything you need, and staff can’t help you enough, we had a balcony room with nice views of the beach and pool. We will be staying here again on our next trip. WiFi was a bonus.

Amanda C
Taken from Tripadvisor

Excellent location, good cost performance. Staff's reception is friendly and satisfaction is the best.

Reviewed on 19 March 2018

Last time stayed for the first time in October last year, I was very satisfied, so I stayed again in February for 8 days.
I will go to Bali to surf alone. For me, Maharani Beach Hotel is the best location since Kuta beach is in front of you. The room is large enough for standard even though it has a bathtub so it is very appreciated for Japanese people.
Also, despite all the young staff at the front desk, they were friendly, friendly, at home feeling comfortable, and I was able to spend the holidays relaxed. Also, I would like to stay within 6 months.
I am sure that I am always impressed that manager's thoughts are perfect for the staff.
Always thank you for the best hospitality, Linda.

_hiroshi_oono
Taken from Tripadvisor

Easy going travellers delight

Reviewed on 13 February 2018

Budget hotel where you don't waste money on frills you don't need or use. Clean room. Pool view room 2nd floor still gives ocean view. Fourth floor better view and nicer balcony area. In house massage service is very reasonably priced $9.50 for professional 1 hour Balinese style massage. Better than beach massage, no hassle from hawkers. Pool in photo is not quite accurate, more like a lagoon with overhanging trees, nice atmosphere. Great place to tan, but avoid sunburn. Front office staff are so pleasant. Went out of their way to assist. Popped over to breakfast and whipped up special banana pancakes for us. It's a homey friendly atmosphere where staff pitch in and help each other out. Night entertainment was varied and staff participation made it all the more fun. Location - 10+

WendyLRedding
Taken from Tripadvisor

Second stay , and i will be back.

Reviewed on 28 January 2018

Travelling solo or with a partner, this location is great for my needs....beach , bar , music, (all across the road, literally !!) and friendly people. The smiles from Linda and Ayu are so welcoming, and the service is first class. Really happy with the room, cleanliness was fine, i suggest a balcony room overlooking the pool /beach , great to relax . Breakfast was really good, the omelettes made to order are a good start to the day. Remember, you get what you pay for, rates are very reasonable for this location , location, location. Thank you Linda for an amazing stay, you and your fellow staff will see me again soon.

Misster_Lucky
Taken from Tripadvisor

Brilliant

Reviewed on 26 November 2017

Again our holiday stay at maharani beach hotel is always absolutely brilliant. A special thanks to Linda sulistyowati for your generosity and kindness,your efforts to ensure that our needs are meet is never to much trouble, you linda are an absolute asset to the team.
And speaking of the rest of the reception team and management i would like to also thankyou for your kindness and service during our stay.
You all go above and beyond to make our holiday so memorable and we cannot thankyou enough.

Sandyhunt
Taken from Tripadvisor

Nice location very close to the beach

Reviewed on 4 November 2017

I came from Hawaii and had a real nice time at the Maharani. I liked the location a lot an the staff was wonderful. Linda in particular was extremely helpful. She even helped me print some papers as I was rushing off to take a tour of some fantastic temple with my private driver (Nengah Subrata -- @subratabalidriver)

I would definitely stay again. Very affordable and comes with a free breakfast buffet in the morning, complete with made to order omelette bar.

TRAVEL1970
Taken from Tripadvisor

Perfect At All Angel

Reviewed on 12 October 2017

Just a perfect hotel situated at heart of Kuta itself. The most important things were, the staffs are so AMAZING and FRIENDLY.

You can chill at the lobby beside the pool while listening to the music (live band i mean). The room was spacious. I just had a great fun in Bali while staying here.

Good job to all of the staff and hotel’s managament.

AZUANMN
Taken from Tripadvisor

Holiyay...:)

Reviewed on 10 May 2017

First of all, thanks to Muliana for keeping our room clean & tidy everyday. We are back for the 3rd time to stay over for 1 week. Happy to meet Mbak Linda again, without fail she gave us her cheerful attitude even she is pregnant again..:)
We definitely return back for our honeymoon over here again..:)

PUTERISUZZANAH
Taken from Tripadvisor

Enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed on 4 April 2017

I must say thank you to July a reception staff who approached my husband and me during our holiday in Kuta Bali. She greeted us when we were walking by the poppies street and offered to show us a few rooms in Maharani. We ended checking in to this hotel the next day and enjoyed our stay here with an ocean view but unfortunately we could only stay a night here as it was our last nite in Bali. Rooms were clean, awesome view, super friendly staff and good location. Thanks again July we"ll come back here again soon.

REBB
Taken from Tripadvisor

WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!!!

Reviewed on 28 March 2017

Stayed at Maharani Beach Hotel for my first ever visit to Bali and I was alone. The staff were better than excellent...they were so refreshing and friendly which added a fantastic element to my much needed break and I never felt like I was by myself. Gorgeous Iluh and Rossi were especially kind and were fantastic at whipping up delicious cocktails in the lobby's Sandbar Restaurant!! I had an ocean view room which had the best view in town of every single sunset during my stay. It is within walking distance to all the great shopping centres, markets and restaurants in Kuta. The only time I needed any transport was when I went on my tours which included the monkey sanctuary, ATV's, white water rafting, Mt Batur sunrise trek, hot springs, aroma day massage, and watersports. I was able to do all of these activities simply due to the Maharani being such fantastic value for money. They have their own on-site massage spa (which is great after a long day shopping) with a great range of affordable treatments. There was also a great range of breakfast buffet options which was included in the room price. I will never stay anywhere else!!.

KELLY F
Taken from Tripadvisor

I will return in the future

Reviewed on 22 January 2017

Went here for holidays in December. It is a fantastic hotel with service you'd never expected. They helped me with transportation and tours. And all the staff was very kind and helpful. They even made sure that I ate enough for breakfast, as an earlier anorexic that had her problems coming back, this really saved my vacation. It is placed in the perfect spot. Close to everything you need, and just a couple of footsteps away from the beach. I'm sure I'll stay here on my next trip to Kuta

MariaGrjSe
Taken from Tripadvisor

Highly recommended!!

Reviewed on 11 December 16

This hotel was amazing! A few steps from the beach, handy to McDonalds, Hard Rock, markets and everything! And the staff were fantastic!! Super friendly, provided superb service - nothing was too big/too small/or too hard for them to help make our stay memorable! Very big thank you to Linda and the crew for a truly awesome stay!

Queen00685
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great Location, Great Staff

Reviewed on 8 November 2016

Went to Bali with group of 12 workmates, fantastic place to stay. The staff made our Bali experience even better with their friendly smiles & their Mojito making was exceptional! We had some first time Bali goers & their stay was made even better with the friendly staff. Nothing was a problem & they new all our names by the end of day one. Great location, walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping. Will definitely stay again & recommend to all

MERRYN Q
Taken from Tripadvisor

Couldnt ask for more

Reviewed on 4 November 2016

We had a business trip with Super Signs with 12 staff to the Mahahrani, we chose this hotel based on its location, facilities price and other reports of how good the staff were. Well we were not dissapointed, the staff quickly learnt our names and all with a smile. Our time spent in the hotel by the pool with the staff were a highlight of our trip. The front bar had great music, good breakfast, the location is fantastic for shoppers, drinkers and restaurant goers. Highly recommend on the way the staff treat you alone. I have traveled to a lot of hotels and you do get one or two good staff, the Maharani has all good staff. We will be back!.

SQUIZZY65
Taken from Tripadvisor

WORTH TRYING THE HOTEL

Reviewed on 10 September 2016

We decided to go back to the Maharani Beach Hotel in Poppies 1 in Bali. Highly recommend everyone to go. The staff are still the same fantastic people. Linda never stops smiling, always making sure we have tea and coffee with our breakfast, always asking how our day was. The staff at breakfast were so friendly nothing was to much for them. The cleaning staff always say "Good morning". You can’t beat the location of the hotel, beach across the road, Kuta Square about 5 mins walk, Hard Rock Café down the road, Discovery shopping centre, Waterbom park all within walking distance. We walked to a lot of places through Poppies 1 which leads to Legian St. we had an Ocean view room with balcony, if you don't make to the beach to watch the sunset which is unbelievable, you see the sunset from the room, still magical. The rooms are quite big, plenty of storage, plus you have 2 large wicker chairs and small table in the room plus 2 chairs and table on the balcony, you can have a small party in your room.
We will go back to Maharani Beach Hotel.

Pamela53
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great hotel, value for money

Reviewed on 18 July 16

The hotel is great hotel to stay.. Live music at hotel in the evening with sand bar attached to it. Very hospitable staff. Beach is a two minute walk.. Awesome place to stay in Bali. Rooms are neat and clean. Any problem or requirement is immediately fulfilled.

 

 

 

abhishekkeshan_01
Taken from Tripadvisor

Great Location

Reviewed on 6 June 2016

This hotel ticks all the boxes for location and value. It's budget priced in a fantastic position on the corner of popies one and kuta beach road. My room was clean and spacious with a deck over looking the ocean, The staff were friendly and helpfull, The food and atmosphere at the sand bar was great with live music a couple of nights a week. The pool was clean and private. Thanks to all staff I will be back soon!

Scottdinky
Taken from Tripadvisor

Kuta Surf Basecamp

Reviewed on 24 May 16
The Maharani Beach Hotel proved more than perfect for our group, made up of 'almost mature gentlemen' on an Indonesia surf trip. We were initially greeted exceptionally warmly by Linda, a most delightful young woman who remained consistent in her charm throughout our week long stay. Linda raises the standard in Hotel Customer Service. She is elegant, enthusiastic and immediately endearing. The staff of Sandbar are also a delight to interact with, we felt like an old friendship had been renewed with these guys and girls, they are just as happy to be there as the guests!! Location is awesome, step out onto your oceanview balcony and check the surf at Kuta Reef, step across the road and you are amongst the casual atmosphere of Pantai Kuta and all its renowned regularities. This hotel has won me as the go to Basecamp for future Kuta surf stays. I don't want to mention the price, but will say it was very fair and satisfactory. At that, it is difficult to dwell on minor negatives which we did not encounter, but which other reviewers have. Maharani Beach Hotel will definitely have my friends and I back, see you at Sandbar !!

Drifterdiver
Taken from Tripadvisor

Best location and staff

Reviewed on 19 May 2016

Stayed in this hotel 3 times now and about to book a 4th. This hotel is in the perfect location for all touristy things plus the beach. Brekki is adequate and a good variety. Linen always clean and rooms spacious. The staff at this hotel are so good and will do anything for you. I have only stayed in pool or ocean view.I cannot wait to come back soon. Lisa

Madnesss
Taken from Tripadvisor

Amazing service, great room

Reviewed on 27 March 2016

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights in a deluxe ocean view room and loved it! Woke up to great views of Kuta Beach and the location was amazing, right on Poppies one in the middle of the bustle!
The pool area was beautiful, very relaxing. Breakfast was pretty standard with yummy rice and noodle options.
All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly!!
The rooms were quite nice, will definitely be staying here again on our next trip

Scarlett A
Taken from Tripadvisor

The most Beautiful Staff..!

Reviewed on 11 March 2016

My daughter stayed here in Jan 2016 and the beautiful staff made this a very special experience for her. They noticed she was travelling alone (20 yrs old) and therefore always checked on her & made sure she was comfortable with everything. These girls have now become lifelong friends. Lhya, Erma & Wulan in particular were truly amazing and are fabulous with guests. The location is great, across the road to Kuta Beach and a less than 10 min walk to Kuta Square.

Jennifer S
Taken from Tripadvisor

Location, Location, Location

Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed here with family for 14 nights we were in a deluxe ocean view room on the 4th floor great room not to small the room was clean, bathroom was a bit small but ok the balcony was a bit small but the view was OMG beautiful looking at the beach each morning & afternoon was great. There is a elevated which was a plus, the hotels WiFi was great with a great range & fast with no drop outs, the swimming pool area was great the swimming pool was not in full sun all day which was a plus half in sun & half not.
The front desk staff were great Linda worked at the front desk & we loved her. The location is great across the road from the beach & only 5 mins walk to a big supermarket, bars & restaurants at your door step. So all & all a nice place to stay.

desmelbourne
Taken from Tripadvisor

maharani beach hotel

Reviewed 28 October 2015

the hotel is situated at a very nice location it is near the beach, bar/restaurants, stores. the hotel staff are friendly and hospitable. The room had a nice ocean view. nice and very relaxing pool area. will definitely stay in the hotel in our future visit

Pochinks P
Taken from Tripadvisor

Exellent Value!

Reviewed 10 December 2015

We stayed at the Maharani Beach Hotel for four nights. We found the hotel to be very clean and welcoming. The food was extremely well priced, the staff were lovely and the position was great. We were in a room on the 4th floor with a beautiful view of the ocean and street. Who wouldn't be happy waking up to that each morning. I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay for anyone wanting to be in the area of Poppies 1.

eliza191
Taken from Tripadvisor

 

 

© 2018 Maharani Beach Hotel. All Rights Reserved.
error: Content is protected !!